Chair

Edna Andrews

Professor of Linguistics and Cultural Anthropology,

and SES Chair, Director CSEEES

321B Languages Building

(919) 660-3142 (office)

(919) 660-3140 (main office)

eda@duke.edu

Linguistics

Russian


Director of Undergraduate Studies

Jehanne Gheith

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

321C Languages Building

(919) 660-3147

(919) 660-3140

gheith@duke.edu

Russian

International Comparative Studies

Women's Studies


Faculty

Primary Faculty

Edna Andrews

Professor of Linguistics and Cultural Anthropology,

and SES Chair, Director CSEEES

321B Languages Building

(919) 660-3142 (office)

(919) 660-3140 (main office)

eda@duke.edu

Linguistics

Russian

Carol Apollonio             

Professor of the Practice

310 Language Bldg

(919) 660-3143 (office)

(919) 660-3140 (main office)

flath@duke.edu

Russian

Jehanne Gheith

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

321C Languages Building

(919) 660-3147 (office)

(919) 660-3140 (main office)

gheith@duke.edu

Russian

International Comparative Studies

Women's Studies


Beth Holmgren

Professor of Slavic and Eurasian Studies and Theater Studies

309 Languages Building

(919) 660-3144 (office)

(919) 660-3140 (main office)

beth.holmgren@duke.edu

Russian

Women's Studies

International Comparative Studies


Elena A. Maksimova                  

Professor of the Practice

314 Language Bldg

(919) 660-3148 (office)

(919) 660-3140 (main office)

elena.maksimova@duke.edu            

Russian

Jody McAuliffe                        

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies and Slavic and Eurasian Studies

09D Page

(919) 660-3363

mca@duke.edu    

Russian

Mustafa Tuna                         

Assistant Professor

317 Languages Building

(919) 660-3154 (office)

(919) 660-3140 (main office)

mustafa.tuna@duke.edu               

International Comparative Studies

Turkish Studies

JoAnne VanTuyl

Associate Professor of the Practice

307 Languages Building

(919) 660-3145 (office)

(919) 660-3140 (Main office)  

jvtuyl@duke.edu

Russian

         

Secondary Faculty

Erdag M. Goknar                        

Associate Professor and Turkish Studies/DISC

2204 Erwin Road, Room 225

(919) 668-2603  

goknar@duke.edu                                   

Malachi H. Hacohen

Associate Professor

224 Carr Building

(919) 684-6819

mhacohen@duke.edu                                                 

Miller, Martin A.                          

Professor

337 Carr Building

(919) 684-3575

mmiller@duke.edu

Julie Tetel Andresen                      

Professor of English and Professor of Slavic and Eurasian Studies

307 Allen

(919)681-6710

jtetel@duke.edu                           

Adjunct Professor

Michael Newcity                       

Senior Research Scholar, Ctr for Slavic, Eurasian and East European

Studies and Adjunct Associate Professor, Slavic and Eurasian Studies

303 Languages Building

(919) 660-3150

mnewcity@duke.edu                                              

Visiting Faculty            

Pamela Kachurin                          

Visiting Assistant Professor

208B Branson Building

pjk8@duke.edu                                                                      

Jack Matlock

Rubenstein Fellow, Visiting Scholar

308 Languages Building

919-660-3140

jack.matlock@duke.edu                                          

Librarian              

Ernest Zitser

Librarian for Slavic & Eastern European Studies

230 Bostock Library

(919) 660-5847

ernest.zitser@duke.edu

Emeriti

Denis Mickiewicz

Emeritus

Staff

David Baxter

Business Manager

316 Languages

(919)668-6924

david.baxter@duke.edu

Paul McLain

Staff Assistant

316 Languages Building

(919) 660-3140

paul.mclain@duke.edu


                                               

    • edna andrews
    • jehanne gheith
  • Previous
  • Next

 Chair, Dr. Edna Andrews

 
  • caves monastery kiev ukraine 1600x900